Lela E. Booher Memorial Scholarship for Upper-Division and Graduate Students Majoring in Biological Science

This award recognizes proven scholastic ability by unmarried upper-division students (minimum of 60 units) either majoring in Biochemistry or Chemistry and involved in research on a biological topic. The CBC department award committee selects students based on course grades and recommendations. It is awarded to an undergraduate student one year and to a graduate student the next year. In 2017-2018 it will be awarded to a undergraduate student.

This award is shared with Astronomy.

List of Scholarship Award Recipients